Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Whoa awesome!!!!!!!! Seriously, after eating this the first time, I woke up at 3am craving it! This is my new favorite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Oh so good and quite easy too! I used a whole pound of hot sausage and 8 oz. sliced mushrooms. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good! We added a bit more mushrooms to ours, plus some green pepper and a little onion. It turned out great and we look forward to trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow this was wonderful! The fresh mushrooms really made the difference too ... what an easy, delicious meal that is filling and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs_Mike
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is delicious! I made this for Easter morning. I loved that it made two pies and I was able to put them both in the oven at the same time. I didn't realize when I bought my pie crust that I bought deep dish crusts! So I cooked an extra half pound of sausage, another carton of mushrooms, and double the egg and cheese mixture. Since I wasn't planning to double (except for the mushrooms, since they always cook down so much) I didn't have enough of the heavy whipping cream so I substituted regular whipping cream, which worked just fine. I'll be using the regular whipping cream from now on. This dish was creamy and smooth. My husband asked that we eat this for more than just holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My mother in law sometimes adds red peppers to this as well, which my husband loves, but I like it better with just the sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I split the ingredients between two 9" shells. Seems like the recipe is for one shell, not too. I have two pie shells half full and the crust baked browner than I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We absolutely loved this quiche. I omitted mushrooms in one for my hubby (and doubled them up in mine!) and everyone was pleased. I served it for two different sets of guests and got great comments all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I recived this recipe in the share food network news letter and it was so good we make it often , It was a hit at a party we had too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States