Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this for my husband and followed the recipie to the letter. He was raving about it and now my mother is also always asking when I will be making this again. Very easy and quick. Thank you. We have a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is hands down the best quiche ever. The only change I made was to substitute Italian sausage for the pork sausage. Just remove the sausage casing and prepare as directed. I served it for dinner with garlic bread. Leftovers are great for breakfast or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1butterycuppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used 2 Jimmy Dean sausage rolls; combo of hot and reduced fat with 8oz mushrooms. Used no salt butter. Didn't need to add salt and pepper with the hot sausage. Next time I might add green onion. My family likes thicker quiche. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
no butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fabulous quiche and I already had one I liked a lot. This one is elegant with savory flavors that we should have eaten at the dining table instead of the coffee table. The filling is really only for 1 deep dish pie as noted by others. My husband liked it so much he got up out of bed and ate it for a midnight snack. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A go to recipe time and time again! Perfect every time! And sooo soo easy! Only makes one deep dish pie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a really good quiche. Used my own pastry to make one large quiche rather than 2 smaller quiches. The combination of flavors was excellent, never used parmesan in a quiche before, added a totally different flavor than the usual cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Flavor was GREAT! Made this as one of two flavors of quiche for a party of 20 for baby shower for my niece today, and frankly I liked this one the best!! The only thing that made this a 4 rather than 5 star, is that I thought the egg/liquid ratio was for perhaps 1 quiche rather than 2. I doubled it (the egg/liquid) in mine, (and perhaps could have even tripled it). In my opinion, it would then be perfect for 2 quiche!!! Flavor was VERY good and simple ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wow. What an intense melding of delicate rich flavors! The mushrooms really popped in this recipe unlike any other recipe I can bring to mind. And oh so cheap! I found cream/sausage/mushrooms all for around 1$. The crusts were 2$ (you could easily save money by making your own: 1 cup flour, 1/2 c shortning, 1/4 c tepid/warm water, pinch salt. Mix w/ dough cutter or two forks in crosswise motion against each other till makes little crumbleys and then work into ball with the tips of your fingers. Trick is to get to a ball and then roll out. no need to knead! Then roll out to 1/8 inch thick. Your good to go. This makes 1 9inch crust, repeat if needed.) This is easilly a winner to serve for friends or family as the mmmm factor of richness plays off the back of your throat tickling your savory taste buds. Umami all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States