Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent made just as directions state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. Very easy to make with ham, bacon or sausage and any cheese you like - e.g. sharp cheddar. I've also added peppers to the mix. I use 3 eggs too. Great base. It's my kids favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A huge hit with my guests, made it for the first time and it came out great! I doubled the amount of sausage it called for, and found it a good thing I did. I also drained the mushrooms after I cooked them in the butter because there was a lot a liquid. In the future, I will make a little bit more of the cream mixture than I did this time, but otherwise, it was amazing! Cooked it until the parmesan was golden brown on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
One of the best Quiches I've ever had. Great combination of the sausage and mushroom is what makes this Quiche stand out. Easy to make and just plain yummy! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
OMG this was awesome. The only change I made is that I used Fontina cheese as Parmesan Cheese can be too salty for me. It is the best thing I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I made just a few changes. I sauteed onions with the mushrooms, used turkey breakfast sausage instead of pork, used two 9-inch deep dish pie crusts. In order to make two, I simply doubled the recipe. I also prefer cheddar over parm so i used that instead. I put the cheese on top of the mushroom/sausage mixture and then poured the liquid over it all. My daughter and husband loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is seriously AWESOME! Made the recipe exactly as stated - Came out perfect. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Such a success! Fantastic recipe, man loves it, kids love it..great for leftovers and packed lunches! I made a few adjustments, Increase to sausage to 3/4 pound and increased the mushrooms. Added some broccolini for color and a little fresh sauteed garlic and onion. Very tasty! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is so yummy! I made enough for 2-9 inch quiches, so I tripled the cream, eggs, flour, butter, and lemon juice. I had a little bit left over, but doubling it didn't cut it. I used a pound of italian sausage and a pound of mushrooms. I also only used 1/8 c butter for the mushrooms, and there was plenty of liquid (and I did dump the drippings from the sausage out before adding the mushrooms to the pan). I also used refrigerated (not frozen) crusts, pressed down into my own 9 inch dishes, which may account for the need for more egg mixture. I did also add fresh baby spinach to the top of the quiche before adding the egg mixture. I probably used a little more that a cup of shredded parm on both quiches and top it with fresh ground italian seasoning. My family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very good flavor! I added onion and spinach, (sauteed with the mushrooms), and put it all in one pie crust. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used milk and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States