Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I cut the recipe in half in order to make one quiche. Be warned! The filling is not enough to cover a 9 inch pie crust! Still, my family enjoyed it and I think it would be very tasty with some different touches (spinach or maybe chopped broccoli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I recived this recipe in the share food network news letter and it was so good we make it often , It was a hit at a party we had too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We absolutely loved this quiche. I omitted mushrooms in one for my hubby (and doubled them up in mine!) and everyone was pleased. I served it for two different sets of guests and got great comments all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I split the ingredients between two 9" shells. Seems like the recipe is for one shell, not too. I have two pie shells half full and the crust baked browner than I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wow this was wonderful! The fresh mushrooms really made the difference too ... what an easy, delicious meal that is filling and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good recipe!I like the idea that it makes 2: One for Saturday dinner, and one for Sunday lunch!I used the deep dish pie shells, so I doubled everything but the lemon juice, and added onion. Tasted great! Next time I'll add some garlic and maybe a little green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good! We added a bit more mushrooms to ours, plus some green pepper and a little onion. It turned out great and we look forward to trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My mother in law sometimes adds red peppers to this as well, which my husband loves, but I like it better with just the sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Oh so good and quite easy too! I used a whole pound of hot sausage and 8 oz. sliced mushrooms. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States