Sausage Meatball Sub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My husband made these tonight with venison sausage, and WOW OH WOW were they great. Only change was he added more mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious meatball sub! I used panko bread crumbs in place of the oatmeal for the metballs. I also used leftover sauce from Garlic Spaghetti I from this site. Great snack or lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I only used this recipe for making the meatballs, which I kept separate from my sauce. Meatballs were good, a tad dry from not simmering the sauce, and I accidentally burned one side of them. They were VERY easy to mix up the ingredients and make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! We make it all the time now. I usually hate meatballs, but this is very yummy! The last time we made it, we actually used Marinara sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. I think it would be really good with pizza sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so fantastic! I start school tomorrow as a culinary student and this was my "off to a good start" meal! It came out so nicely... I want more!!! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is my go-to meatball recipe. The first time I made them I made them exactly as the recipe says to, then I tweaked it a little. I usually use reduced fat sausage which is not seasoned so I add italian seasoning, crushed red peppers, garlic powder, and pepper. I also do half oatmeal, half seasoned breadcrumbs. If the sausage roll I get is only 12 oz. then I use 1 egg and a little less oatmeal/breadcrub mixture. I also bake them in the oven at 375 for about 20-25 mins depending on the size, because doing on the stovetop was too much work!! I use these for our spaghetti dinners (instead of making subs with them). Sooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
They were good, but not super special. Hard to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wonderful! My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trittenlj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was just ok for me and my husband..i dont think ill be making this again for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchy970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were easy and delicious. My 4 yr old son helped mix them up (we used crackers instead of oatmeal because we didn't have any) and they were great. We will be making these again. Next time we'll try them with the oatmeal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States