Sausage, Kale, and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used andouille instead of linguica and it turned out great. Don't try spinach in place of kale though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Love this soup. I used swiss chard because I have a ton in my garden. Freezes great and wonderful to pull out for a last minute meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was very easy to make and tasted delicious. I added onion powder to give it a slightly more buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I needed a recipe to use up the rest of the smoked turkey sausage i had from another recipe. I used 2 cans of beans with the juice instead of soaking overnight. I also added a can of Rotel for some added some heat. Sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used 1/2 mild & 1/2 hot sausage with casing removed. A can of diced tomatoes w/green chilies and a can of zesty jalapenos instead of the plum tomatoes & in addition to onions added celery & garlic. I did the quick cook on the beans in 3 cups of water adding the bean water to the soup and also 1 can of navy beans to make the broth thicker (probably did not need to). I cooked it about 4 hrs before adding the kale. It seemed a bit spicy to me while it was cooking but after I added the kale was perfect! My husband said this is the best soup I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Went with two types of sausage, and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Magnificent. I'm missing the "something" to give it memorable flavor, but it's savory, warm (winter snowstorm delight), and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I thought this was very good - healthy (used chicken sausage) and hearty. Perfect for a cold day's lunch. One thing I did do a bit differently was puree about half of the beans with some broth to make the soup seem more creamy. Also, I don't have a pressure cooker so just made the beans as directed. Finally, took a shortcut by using frozen chopped kale I found at Costco recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
really yummy, my kids even ate it and they are quite suspicious of kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made a half recipe. used can of creamed navy beans, and yellow onion instead of shallots though. very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States