Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My family absolutely love these, Num Num Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmywifeBoise
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I LOVE it! I don't eat a lot of peppers but this was surprising how good it was! Great to take to a party - make a bunch though, because they disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a great appetizer for the super bowl! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Okay, we've made these a few times now and I would like to pass on a couple of valuable tips. Instead of trying to wrap the bacon around the pepper, just cut a smaller piece and lay it securely on top of the stuffed pepper and pierce it with the toothpick to hold it in place. You can even fold it over if the bacon is too wide. It is SO much easier and cheaper to do it that way, and you still get plenty of bacon flavor. Also, it does help to pre-cook the bacon for a minute or two prior to using it. Also, we discovered that if you add some taco seasoning to the sausage, it really kicks up the flavor even more. We added sharp cheddar cheese and cut back on the cream cheese which really helped. That will now be our standard stuffed jalapeno recipe. We made about 100 of these for a wedding recently and they disappeared within an hour. Everybody raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I got mixed reviews on these but the majority loved them! They weren't too time consuming for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These were spicier than I thought, but still delicious. I sent my husband out for jalepenos, and of course he picked out the biggest ones instead of the appetizer-size ones, but I wrapped them in a whole slice of bacon and ate it with a ford instead. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome! Made these for our staff's "Green Eggs and Ham" Breakfast. I used Sage flavored sausage, chive & onion cream cheese and added a little onion soup mix. Everyone loved them. Had to make a second batch for home. They freeze nicely also. Will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Made these today for the first time....delicious!! My children loved them!! Thanks to the person who suggested soaking the peppers in cold water...I added ice to the water and had no problems with the fumes from the peppers. Thanks for sharing this recipe....will definitely do these again for an upcoming event next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were really good and not to spicy, I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were good, but I personaly like them without the sauage. I did precook the bacon in the microwave. Everyone at the party enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States