Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Big hit at every party. I usually grill them outside on a charcoal grill, the bacon comes out crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was just okay for us. I ended up adding cumin and taco seasoning to spice it up some. It was just for our family so I just placed the bacon on top rather than wrapping and I think is actually a good way to go. This was after putting the bacon in the microwave as others had suggested. It was good after our own favorite seasonings and will make it again with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Mmmmmmmm. Yum, made these, ate these, shared these. I loved them, everyone loved them. I didn't add the bacon, still good though. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made these, used jimmy dean hot sausage, added a can of drained rotel tomatoes and diced green chilis, and precooked the bacon just enough so it would get crispy, OMG!!! everyone raved about them, I will make this again and again, perfect! Really Perfect!! Not spicy just a really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
There are never any left overs when I make these. The best compliment ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I have been making these for years, I sometimes substitute the sausage and use shrimp. Just fill with cream cheese, place a shrimp on top and wrap with bacon. I precook the bacon a little so it crisps up with out over cooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
YUM!!!!!! I made these for a superbowl party and they were a big hit!! to add some flavor to the cream cheese - sausage mix, i added about a table spoon of dry ranch dip seasoning and wrapped with applewood smoked bacon to offset the jalapeno! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good simple recipe. I will serve this at every get together from now on. Yum yum give me some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hall Fam
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe...I found a jalapeno baking rack at amazon($14), that lets you cook them upright! Just cut the tops off, core them, stuff, wrap with bacon...enjoy. Also, to help cut down on the grease I partially cooked the bacon in the frying pan, then used a paper towel to soak up the excess grease before wrapping around the pepper.Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
SOOOO rocking good! I put a little tiny bit of maple syrup on top of each popper before putting them in the oven. It made them the perfect mix of salty and sweet. Can't stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team McQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States