Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made these for the super bowl! They were a huge hit! They had a little kick but not like you would think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I've never had Jalapeno Poppers before & this was delicious!!! The bacon with the sausage and cream cheese complimented the Jalapenos perfectly. Definitely a HIT!!! Update: Made them today with the suggestion of cutting & coring the peppers in water & that worked well, however definitely need to wear gloves, 20mins later & my hands are STILL B-U-R-N-I-N-G! But they are soooo worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made this for the boys for their superbowl party. They absolutely loved them! Thanks for the recipe, it has become a part of our superbowl tradition in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a huge hit at the super bowl party! Everyone loved them. I took the leftovers to work the next day and everyone raved about them there too. Followed the recipe except I bought 20 jalapeno's instead of 30 which worked out perfect with the amount of filling it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made these for a Super Bowl party this year and they were gone before halftime! I used HOT italian sausage and sprinkled some shredded sharp chedder cheese on the filling before wrapping them with bacon. I also made them in the morning and refridgerated them all day until the game. I definitely think you could even make them a day in advance. I was curious as to how they would freeze, so I put a couple in the freezer and took them out the other day and baked them for a snack. They hold up great in the freezer! Next time I make these, I will double the recipe and freeze half of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
So many of my guests asked for this recipe. I thought it was good, but I usually eat really healthy food. Maybe mentally I couldn't give it 5 stars. They were greasy from the bacon (which I precooked in the mirco due to other comments) so next time I will put them on the broiler pan so the grease can drip down to the pan below. Still great, perfect for superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Made them for the Super Bowl and the family, including the kids, loved them! Very rich and creamy, and oh so sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a4bz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
WONDERFUL! I read other reviews and followed advice by adding about 2 tsp cajun seasoning and brushing honey on the bacon before wrapping. Took it to a Super Bowl party & everyone LOVED them, they went FAST! One suggestion... I used Oscar Mayer bacon & 1 lb. wasn't quite enough, better buy an additional pack just in case. And I did cook about 10 minutes longer and broiled a few minutes at the end to make the bacon a little crispier. Thanks for this AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These are amazing! I made them for my boyfriend and he loved them so much he made them for the super bowl. Needless to say the next day at work everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! And so easy! Made this for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. Great served with Ranch dressing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States