Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best. Poppers. EVER. Seriously. I have made this for every party I've hosted over the past 2 years and it never gets old. Everyone loves them! I am constantly asked for this recipe so big props to the creator. I usually use turkey bacon, low-fat sausage and low-fat cream cheese to at least save a FEW arteries. But I always add Louisiana hot-sauce. Gotta make that tongue really pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Me and my husband love this recipe. I fear its a little fatten but other then that we love it! I'm bringing it to a memeriol party tomorrow! Should be a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very labor intensive, but worth it. I made mine the day before and just refrigerated them uncooked and that caused no problems. I added some cheddar and green onions like other reviews suggested and they turned out amazing! I've never had a recipe be the star of a bbq and everyone asked for the recipe but this one did the trick. We cooked 1/2 on the grill (indirect heat) and 1/2 in the oven. The ones on the grill cooked faster (about 10 minutes) and had a nice grill taste to them. But the ones from the oven definitely weren't snubbed. I scrapped the peppers clean of seeds and white ribbing and they turned out very mild - like we like them. Wear rubber gloves and eye protection when scraping out the jalapenos! You'll be sorry if you don't. It took me about 2 hours to prepare 60 of these, so these will probably only come out on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful! Made them just as the recipe calls for and they were snatched off the tailgate table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were awsome!!! I pre cooked the bacon for about 5 minutes under the broiler and followed the directions they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
didn't care at all. I MADE FOR A PARTY & NOBODY EAT IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i made this for the superbowl, and everybody loved them...! took some preparation, but overall easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome - used spicy sausage, tabasco...well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Every time I serve these at a party they get gobbled up before I can get seconds. Everyone loves them! I made them just as the recipe said and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrazyKrista
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made these for the super bowl and they turned out great. Just for personal preference I left out the sausage and added some shreeded cheese, garlic and onion powder to the cream cheese mixture. My boyfriend gobbled them up and barely left any for me! Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States