Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
these were really good. sometimes I leave the sausage out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Loved the base recipe, thought it needed some cheddar cheese added to mixture. Probably added 1 cup. On the cutting board where I rolled the bacon, I would first squirt a line of honey on the board then lay the bacon strip on the honey. This gave a fantastic sweet front end to each bite. I think I'll add some seeds back into the mixture next time, as it wasn't spicy enough for me. Overall, I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was exceptional. My husband put these out on the grill, which gave it a crispy-like texture on the bottom. The poppers did not last very long at all. They are not spicy when you take the seeds out. For me, I left in some of the seeds for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Always a hit at my BBQ's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jweg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Made these for a bridal shower I hosted for my niece and they were a hit! Made them exactly as recipe called for and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saraland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best. Poppers. EVER. Seriously. I have made this for every party I've hosted over the past 2 years and it never gets old. Everyone loves them! I am constantly asked for this recipe so big props to the creator. I usually use turkey bacon, low-fat sausage and low-fat cream cheese to at least save a FEW arteries. But I always add Louisiana hot-sauce. Gotta make that tongue really pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Me and my husband love this recipe. I fear its a little fatten but other then that we love it! I'm bringing it to a memeriol party tomorrow! Should be a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very labor intensive, but worth it. I made mine the day before and just refrigerated them uncooked and that caused no problems. I added some cheddar and green onions like other reviews suggested and they turned out amazing! I've never had a recipe be the star of a bbq and everyone asked for the recipe but this one did the trick. We cooked 1/2 on the grill (indirect heat) and 1/2 in the oven. The ones on the grill cooked faster (about 10 minutes) and had a nice grill taste to them. But the ones from the oven definitely weren't snubbed. I scrapped the peppers clean of seeds and white ribbing and they turned out very mild - like we like them. Wear rubber gloves and eye protection when scraping out the jalapenos! You'll be sorry if you don't. It took me about 2 hours to prepare 60 of these, so these will probably only come out on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful! Made them just as the recipe calls for and they were snatched off the tailgate table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were awsome!!! I pre cooked the bacon for about 5 minutes under the broiler and followed the directions they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States