Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! Mixed a few of the jalapeno seeds in my mix and used Honey & Maple Pork flavored sausage. We like it HOT HOT w/GOOD GOOD FLAVOR:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Amazing for dinner. I enjoyed your version and the version with honeyed bacon. The only extra step I made was to set each in a heated pan to crisp the bacon on the bottom, then I placed them in the microwave for 45 seconds to further crisp the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
One word......Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are way better than anything you can buy in a frozen foods section and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These poppers were excellent. The only change I did was to add a cup of cheddar cheese to the mixture. I think that using 40 jalapenos would use all the stuffing mixture as I did have some leftover. Using a melon scooper as others have stated is a great tips in scooping out the seeds inside the jalapenos. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I get many compliments on my food - but this is raved about and asked for again and again. I do a few tweaks as suggested by others: add cumin, chili powder, and shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mixture. I also do not wrap the bacon - far easier to cook the bacon first and then place a piece of bacon on top of each jalapeno (bacon hats I call them) - no wrapping and no toothpicks to mess with! And warm honey can be drizzled on the bacon if desired. Then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very simple recipe, and yet amazingly tasty! Also added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were gone so fast and I've gotten several requests for the recipe. I made about 80 of these, so I put 1/2 in the freezer. They froze wonderfully. I took put them in the oven straight out of the freezer on 425 for about 1/2 hour. Then on broil for a min to crisp the top. The bacon needs to be pre-cooked a few minutes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
To Cindy who originally posted this recipe, girl, you know we do EVERYTHING BIG in Texas! LOL!!! -This is one of my favorite things to snack on while sipping on some Pinot Grigo wine whenever I am winding down on a Saturday afternoon after cleaning my house. Listening to some oldies but goodies music makes me ahhhhhhhh!!!!!! Anyhow, the recipe is certainly worth saving as I use it often. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANDA KAYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States