Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for the Super Bowl get together at our house. I followed the directions, but did cook the cut bacon in the microwave for 45 seconds at the beginning before I put around the stuffed jalapeno. I did have to add an extra 15 minutes to the original time just so that the bacon was more done and the jalapeno's were tender. Everyone ate them, and they weren't hard to make at all. If you leave a few seeds in each one it will give it more heat, than if you completely take them all out. It's whatever you like. They are hotter if alot of seeds are left in though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these were to die for. I only got great reviews from my family on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were yummy! I followed the advice of pre-cooking the bacon some and using a rack in the oven and the were not greasy. My only problem was that some of the jalapenos were really hot and some had no spice - and you never knew which you were going to get! I will definitely make these again with the jalapenos from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
All the boyz loved them! I have to say it was the best thing I have ever made! Plus super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C  Kohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delish! Made these for a superbowl party today and they were a hit. I bought italian sausage and chopped it finely for a different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are fantastic! Sooo tasty!!! I followed some of the recommendations. I wore gloves while cutting and seeding/veining them. But I suggest a mask over your mouth as I was coughing near the end. I nuked the bacon for 45 seconds on paper towels. (And even with that they're still very greasy. Plus, I didnt' use the sausage, so I can only imagine how greasy they would've been then.) I added about 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. I didn't use sausage and I added an extra package of cream cheese to make up for the lesser amount of filling. That made just enough for the 60 halves. I cooked for 20 mins on 350 and then broiled for about 8 mins. I didn't bother with the tooth picks or the honey and only a few of the poppers had the bacon pull back from them. Soo good! Bringing to a Superbowl party tonight (GOOO Steelers!!) Can't wait to see how everyone likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
this taste just like regular jalapeno poppers using cream cheese and bacon the sausage give it no added flavor i personally didnt like it..i tried regular ground sausage and sage sausage still the same. my husband on the other hand loved them he ate the whole tray...i will stick to making them the regular way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! We made half of the recipe and it came out great! What a great app for a party. We wanted to try it at home first. Used some spicy patties from the grocery store and it was great! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I HAVE MADE THESE QUITE A FEW TIMES. WE GRILL THEM. DELICIOUS.....HOWEVER, THE FIRST TIME I MADE THEM, I CLEANED OVER 200 PEPPERS BEFORE I REALIZED I FORGOT TO WEAR GLOVES.....VERY PAINFUL. HAD TO USE SOLARCAINE AND ALOE FOR DAYS!!!! FUNNY NOW, BUT NOT THEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States