Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I thought I had planted too many jalapeno pepper plants... Trying this recipe makes me think ... I did't plant enough! Great recipe! I didn't have bacon so I used canadian bacon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have made these a couple times, they are great! Has anyone ever made these ahead of time and froze them, baking later for a quick appetizer? I was thinking about trying that but am worried they might turn out watery and ruining the whole batch, any suggestions? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made these for BBQ, everybody loved them! I placed them under the broiler for a minute to give the bacon a good crisp top and made the cheese brown and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I've made it twice already in less than two weeks. My boyfriend loves spicy food (and bacon!) so it's his new appetizer favorite. I made it the first time with ground sausage and the second time with ground beef. Both were delicious. I preferred the ground beef because I added cayenne pepper, crushed red pepper, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper. It gave it even more kick. This is a great recipe and I know I'll use it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are absolutely awesome. I originally left the bacon off because I can never get my bacon to crisp correctly no matter what I wrap (scallops, water chestnuts etc) and they were good. I had some pre-cooked bacon that I chopped up and sprinkled on top and wow... the bacon really makes a difference. Easier to me to just pre-cook the bacon crispy in the oven and then chop it up and sprinkle on top of them. Thanks for the recipe! Making some today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is probably my favorite appetizer. It was served at a party one time and now I'm hooked on making them. I like spicy food, so I keep some seeds in the chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My family loved these. Never seen a Jalapeno Popper quite like it. Very tasty and full of flavor. I added a few seeds to give it a spicy taste but be very careful to many seeds make it extremely hot. I will make these Jalapeno Poppers for parties now and sure they will please my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great start!! Love homemade Jalapeno Poppers. My basic recipe (from my daughter-in-law, Nicole) has 2-3 dozen jalapeno's capped and scooped (unless you have LONG scooper, they're still going to be rip-the-top-of-your-head-off HOT), cream cheese (softened), cheddar-jack grated cheese and chopped green onions and bacon bits. I like this approach better (capped and sliced lengthwise) as it gets most of the "hot" out. Put the cream cheese in a bowl to soften. Put the jalapeno's in the oven for 15 min on a baking sheet (pre-cooks the peppers-keeps them from being soggy), cook and drain the sausage. Mix the cream cheese, sausage, shreded cheese, stuff the jalapenos and wrap in bacon. Cook for 20-30 min on parchment paper-lined baking sheet until bacon is done. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Big hit at my house. Even those that don't like stuffed peppers really enjoyed. The bacon takes a while to get brown so be careful an watch your cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States