Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very labor intensive, but worth it. I made mine the day before and just refrigerated them uncooked and that caused no problems. I added some cheddar and green onions like other reviews suggested and they turned out amazing! I've never had a recipe be the star of a bbq and everyone asked for the recipe but this one did the trick. We cooked 1/2 on the grill (indirect heat) and 1/2 in the oven. The ones on the grill cooked faster (about 10 minutes) and had a nice grill taste to them. But the ones from the oven definitely weren't snubbed. I scrapped the peppers clean of seeds and white ribbing and they turned out very mild - like we like them. Wear rubber gloves and eye protection when scraping out the jalapenos! You'll be sorry if you don't. It took me about 2 hours to prepare 60 of these, so these will probably only come out on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful! Made them just as the recipe calls for and they were snatched off the tailgate table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were awsome!!! I pre cooked the bacon for about 5 minutes under the broiler and followed the directions they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
didn't care at all. I MADE FOR A PARTY & NOBODY EAT IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i made this for the superbowl, and everybody loved them...! took some preparation, but overall easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome - used spicy sausage, tabasco...well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Every time I serve these at a party they get gobbled up before I can get seconds. Everyone loves them! I made them just as the recipe said and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrazyKrista
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made these for the super bowl and they turned out great. Just for personal preference I left out the sausage and added some shreeded cheese, garlic and onion powder to the cream cheese mixture. My boyfriend gobbled them up and barely left any for me! Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved it! Husband loved it too! Did not get much spice however, but that was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made these for the super bowl! They were a huge hit! They had a little kick but not like you would think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States