Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very simple recipe, and yet amazingly tasty! Also added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Fisher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These were gone so fast and I've gotten several requests for the recipe. I made about 80 of these, so I put 1/2 in the freezer. They froze wonderfully. I took put them in the oven straight out of the freezer on 425 for about 1/2 hour. Then on broil for a min to crisp the top. The bacon needs to be pre-cooked a few minutes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
To Cindy who originally posted this recipe, girl, you know we do EVERYTHING BIG in Texas! LOL!!! -This is one of my favorite things to snack on while sipping on some Pinot Grigo wine whenever I am winding down on a Saturday afternoon after cleaning my house. Listening to some oldies but goodies music makes me ahhhhhhhh!!!!!! Anyhow, the recipe is certainly worth saving as I use it often. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANDA KAYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
these were really good. sometimes I leave the sausage out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Loved the base recipe, thought it needed some cheddar cheese added to mixture. Probably added 1 cup. On the cutting board where I rolled the bacon, I would first squirt a line of honey on the board then lay the bacon strip on the honey. This gave a fantastic sweet front end to each bite. I think I'll add some seeds back into the mixture next time, as it wasn't spicy enough for me. Overall, I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was exceptional. My husband put these out on the grill, which gave it a crispy-like texture on the bottom. The poppers did not last very long at all. They are not spicy when you take the seeds out. For me, I left in some of the seeds for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Always a hit at my BBQ's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jweg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Made these for a bridal shower I hosted for my niece and they were a hit! Made them exactly as recipe called for and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saraland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best. Poppers. EVER. Seriously. I have made this for every party I've hosted over the past 2 years and it never gets old. Everyone loves them! I am constantly asked for this recipe so big props to the creator. I usually use turkey bacon, low-fat sausage and low-fat cream cheese to at least save a FEW arteries. But I always add Louisiana hot-sauce. Gotta make that tongue really pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States