Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I HAVE MADE THESE QUITE A FEW TIMES. WE GRILL THEM. DELICIOUS.....HOWEVER, THE FIRST TIME I MADE THEM, I CLEANED OVER 200 PEPPERS BEFORE I REALIZED I FORGOT TO WEAR GLOVES.....VERY PAINFUL. HAD TO USE SOLARCAINE AND ALOE FOR DAYS!!!! FUNNY NOW, BUT NOT THEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I've been making these for years. In Texas, serving stuffed jalapenos are a must. You can also substitute shrimp, crab, etc for the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this the first time last year for a Superbowl party. Every time I make it, I'm always asked for the recipe. This is a sure hit! I don't wrap the peppers in bacon as some of the bacon doesn't get crispy, I lay a cut piece of bacon on top of the pepper and filling. I also brush the bacon with a little bit of honey. The spicy/salty/sweet combo is fantastic. Follow the others' tips...always wear gloves and dig the seeds out while holding the pepper under cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made a second batch for a party without the sausage and they were delicious! They were gone within ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! Mixed a few of the jalapeno seeds in my mix and used Honey & Maple Pork flavored sausage. We like it HOT HOT w/GOOD GOOD FLAVOR:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Amazing for dinner. I enjoyed your version and the version with honeyed bacon. The only extra step I made was to set each in a heated pan to crisp the bacon on the bottom, then I placed them in the microwave for 45 seconds to further crisp the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
One word......Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are way better than anything you can buy in a frozen foods section and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These poppers were excellent. The only change I did was to add a cup of cheddar cheese to the mixture. I think that using 40 jalapenos would use all the stuffing mixture as I did have some leftover. Using a melon scooper as others have stated is a great tips in scooping out the seeds inside the jalapenos. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States