Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since I'm a vegetarian I never know how the dishes I make with meat actually taste until my friends and family tell me and I must say that these poppers were delicious! They disappeared so quickly that I began to blush. These were a great accent to the other dishes at my gathering and I have received request to make more for the next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield Gardens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these last night for Game Night for the girls. I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but I was completely unimpressed with these Poppers. The bacon never did get crispy, the peppers were al dente and they lacked flavor. I think I would mix an equal amount of sharp chedder and cream cheese to add more flavor. I used Bob Evans original breakfast sausage, maybe a different sausage? They have potential but I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made these for a party and everyone LOVED them. I omitted the bacon - afraid it wouldn't get crispy enough but think I'll try it next time. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
time consuming but definitely worth the ooos & awwws. definitely used gloves to seed the jalepeno and cooked the bacon first on the stove & then used a broiling pan in the oven to drain the remaining fat from the bacon to make it extra crispy. to me, this recipe is very plain so i added more ingredients to make it spicy but JEEZ they still werent spicy! any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were fantastic! I used one of the custom recipes which has you add the 3 green onions.I also cut the bacon in half and put it in a freezer bag and coated it with a TBSP of brown sugar and let it marinate overnight before wrapping the peppers. Out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
WEAR GLOVES WHEN GUTTING JALAPENOS!!!! I almost landed myself in ER, my hands burned for 12 hours! Almost worth it because these were so good. I see on the picture there is a sharp cheese on it, not included in the recipe... I will try that next time. The baking time definitely took closer to 45 minutes versus 30, unfortunately. Next time I will fry up the bacon for a few minutes before wrapping the poppers because it just never got crunchy. All in all, a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
No one could resist them. They are my new favorite appetizers. Great for parties and Sunday grillouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for the Super Bowl get together at our house. I followed the directions, but did cook the cut bacon in the microwave for 45 seconds at the beginning before I put around the stuffed jalapeno. I did have to add an extra 15 minutes to the original time just so that the bacon was more done and the jalapeno's were tender. Everyone ate them, and they weren't hard to make at all. If you leave a few seeds in each one it will give it more heat, than if you completely take them all out. It's whatever you like. They are hotter if alot of seeds are left in though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these were to die for. I only got great reviews from my family on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were yummy! I followed the advice of pre-cooking the bacon some and using a rack in the oven and the were not greasy. My only problem was that some of the jalapenos were really hot and some had no spice - and you never knew which you were going to get! I will definitely make these again with the jalapenos from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States