Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is really good, but SO much better if it has the chance to sit overnight. When it's first done the flour is very easy to taste, but the next day all of the flavors have blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was really simple. I used bacon and served over toast. I recommend adding the cooked meat to the gravy. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is the recipe I use and it is very good. You need to season to taste with salt and pepper I also use accent and that really brings out the flavor. Good hearty breakfast or for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I am new to cooking and this was very simple to fix. It was fantastic. I mixed the crumbled sausage in with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I had never made this before because I thought it would be too complicated, however, it was so easy to make. My husband liked it a lot. I added some cayenne pepper to make it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe is something I have been looking for and very happy I found and tried. It was delicious and very easy to make. My husband also enjoyed it. Thank you! Pam Federico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMA56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe for bacon gravy. Very delicious, thanks for the entry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I wanted to make this for my husband even though it was something I had never liked. I followed this recipe but added the butter from "Bob's" recipe and it was wonderful. Even I liked it! :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Great recipe - the only way to make sausage gravy. If you like spicy, add a can of well-drained RoTel tomatoes after it's had time to simmer for a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very simple to make. The first night I thought it was a little bland so I would have only rated it with three stars. Luckily I had the left overs for lunch the next day. What a differnce that made! The sausage flavor had time to really blend with the gravy to make a wonderful meal. Next time I will simmer the gravy longer before serving to give it the extra flavor it really needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States