Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kvincent
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It's all about the roux people! Take your time and do it right (like gumbo, the roux should be the color of am old penny) amd you don't need amything else, not even a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was good thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My hubby said I used the wrong brand of sausage but other than that it was a hit. I used whole milk & added salt & pepper to taste. Thank you so much for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fantastic! This is my go to Sausage Gravy. Like others I added salt and pepper and because my hubby really likes it spicy I add crushed red pepper. I also use Jimmy Dean Hot Pork Sausage. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe! Only i didn't read it well the first time I made it. I threw ALL of the sausage in the gravy. I served it to my husband and a few friends and was thrilled to hear they loved it! They said it was better then any restaurant they had ever eaten it at! "All that sausage!!!! " was the response. they said the restaurants never put enough sausage in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very good. I hadn't made homemade gravy in a very long time and was glad I found this recipe. I will double next time since my 2 sons and husband went crazy over this gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Simple, yet lovely. I added a bit of hot sauce to bring some heat to it. I've done it both ways. If I use spicy sausage, then I don't. One time I made the mistake of using one of those really hot sauces, called Brand New A**hole... and ya, they call it that for a reason!! LOL I killed that poor gravy in a very quick death!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I did the bacon version and it wasn't that great. I think the sausage would be much better. I think it was just my personal preference, but I felt like I was eating bacon grease (I was). It definitely needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Basically followed this recipe to a T, except instead of draining the fat I kept allof it to use as a roux. I added quite a bit of black pepper and about 1/4tsp of salt. It was great. I had enough to have leftovers the next day and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States