Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I used reduced fat sausage and 1/2 cup of flour instead of 1/4 cup. I like it thick and the original picture it looked thin but it was the picture that made me choose this recipe because I only like really white gravey. Also my biscuits were a recipe from this site. Big Daddy JPs biscuits! They are the best?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent recipe. Had some heavy cream left over, so used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups milk, perfect consistency. My picky husband accused me of having bought the Bob Evans version from the grocery store and telling him that it was home made. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this as exactly specified and it was WONDERFUL! Will make again as my family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Robert
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very good/easy to prepare. Didn't use as much milk as it called so it was a little thick. Will use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
perfect recipe. I was able to use unsweetened almond milk for a casein free gravy for my youngest son. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! This was perfect with Chef John's biscuits. Wonderful breakfast! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Best comfort food ever! I used bacon grease instead of margarine. Took too long to thicken so I ended up adding a bit of cornstarch slurry...next time maybe a hair more flour and a hair less milk. Added some ground sage during the salt and pepper part of the process. And couldn't help myself...added a medium onion at the very beginning! Can't wait for leftovers before work tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe and so easy. I had to drain some of the grease due to my sausage brand made a lot but I added the margarine and a little more than the 1/4 cup flour, I cook it for a few minutes and then added 3 cups milks and brought it to a slight boil, stirring constantly and then lowered my heat. It thickened perfectly. It was outstanding!! Thank you for this recipe, it will be one I use from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The first time I had true, homemade southern biscuits and gravy was when my husband's Granny made it for us - before I found out I had Celiac. I just made this for my husband and I, and it's the best biscuits and gravy either of us have had.... and that's sayin' something bc my husband LOVES his granny's recipe. The texture, thickness, and flavors were spot on. We used Jimmy Dean's "all natural" sausage (only one I could find without MSG - something we're both allergic to), and Gillian's Wheat Free, Dairy Free french rolls. Added two more tablespoons of margarine because the meat was very, very lean, but it turned out perfectly. Recommend this to any and all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States