Sausage Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Simple but excellent. I usually double up and make enough for later in the week. When I do I use 1 lb of mild and 1 lb of hot sausage for that little bit of spicy flavor. I too omit the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
MMMMM! Sausage! MMMMM! Gravy! SO wrong yet sooo tasty SHHH....I think I just heard my arteries hardening some more......and my heart Flutter.....but oh boy is it tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I followed the reciepe as is and we love it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
10 stars....awesome. I did not use bacon grease, instead 3 T butter, also added 1/4 t sage and 2 T maple syrup.....plus extra fresh ground pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe was really easy. I didn't have any sausage in the house so I used 1/2 lb. ground beef seasoned with thyme instead. I also didn't use bacon grease...I used margarine instead. Still turned out great over biscuits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made mine without bacon grease and used spicy sausage and cayenne pepper for extra spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This turned out awesome I had to double the recipe because we had some company in and to be honest this was the first homeade sausage gravy I've ever tried and it was awesome...it took some time to baby it but well worth it I made egg/bacon/hasbrowns with the bacon i cooked up for the drippings! Definitley a breakfast 101 homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was very good, next time I need to make it like it is with biscuits. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Just made this for a lazy sunday morning breakfast. Wonderful. I did use the bacon grease. My 2 year old loves bacon so I gave it to her to eat. I made a half batch since it would only be 3 of us eating it. I added more salt and pepper then called for. It was fast and filling! Easy also! I will make this camping this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aloha oregon mom of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used turkey sausage, substituted transfat-free margarine for the bacon grease, used 1% milk and left out the salt(hubbie's on a heart-healthy diet). With a bit of sage for added seasoning, this was a dish we all enjoyed. Might try half white and half whole wheat flour for the roue next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States