Sausage Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made mine without bacon grease and used spicy sausage and cayenne pepper for extra spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This turned out awesome I had to double the recipe because we had some company in and to be honest this was the first homeade sausage gravy I've ever tried and it was awesome...it took some time to baby it but well worth it I made egg/bacon/hasbrowns with the bacon i cooked up for the drippings! Definitley a breakfast 101 homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was very good, next time I need to make it like it is with biscuits. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Just made this for a lazy sunday morning breakfast. Wonderful. I did use the bacon grease. My 2 year old loves bacon so I gave it to her to eat. I made a half batch since it would only be 3 of us eating it. I added more salt and pepper then called for. It was fast and filling! Easy also! I will make this camping this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used turkey sausage, substituted transfat-free margarine for the bacon grease, used 1% milk and left out the salt(hubbie's on a heart-healthy diet). With a bit of sage for added seasoning, this was a dish we all enjoyed. Might try half white and half whole wheat flour for the roue next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was great! It is just my husband and I, so I cut the recipe in half. My only suggestion for cutting in half is to use a smaller skillet, I had a pretty thin layer of liquid on the bottom of the pan because my skillet was so large. Other than that my husband said this was the BEST sausage gravy he had ever eaten! Thanks Rene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe has been a favorite of our family ever since we first tried it. The bacon grease is a must. We make this recipe at least once a month. Thanks for posting and sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We've been using this recipe for many generations now and it comes out perfect every time. We also like to top fried pork chops with it. If you can put gravy on it, this one goes with it! It's our all-purpose gravy. Even my northern in-laws who don't eat much gravy, let alone real gravy, love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
My family realy enjoyed this recipe, I just added a little more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNICOLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States