Sausage Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is truly the best sausage gravy around. Taste better than my favorite restaurant. Very tasty and super easy to make! My family loved it. Will use over and over! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Just the taste I had been looking for. The bacon grease really gave it a great smell and taste, and the consistency turned out perfect. This is the best homemade sausage gravy I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I was surprised how easy this was to make. My husband was impressed, which is all I ask for! He said it could use a little more pepper next time. I did not add the extra grease and we have extra lean sausage and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this following the recipe exactly. It came out great. I actually needed the bacon grease because my sausage wasn't very fatty (I used sage pork sausage from local farm - antibiotic free, etc.) But man, it turned out great. My husband loved it, I loved it. I will make this again. yum. thanks. (Next time I might just crumble that bacon up and throw it on in as well... mmmmmm.... bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is our new "kick off special" I make it every Sunday for the one o'clock game. It makes a huge batch, is very easy and a huge crowd pleaser over biscuits. I'd give it the extra stars but it does have a fall back (all the guys glued to my couch). Don't be afraid of adding little hot sauce or cayenne ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asia5683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this to go on a breakfast pizza and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is a great sausage gravy recipe. The key, I think, is to brown up the flour with the grease. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is just like the sausage gravy recipe I learned from my friend's grandmother when I was a kid. My mother-in-law also makes it this way. It's a family tradition. Now that I have this recipe, I no longer have to guess at the milk to flour ratio!!!! Thank you, Rene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe! I forgot the salt and pepper, and it was still delicious!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States