Sausage Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe was pretty easy, it was the first time I'd ever made gravy and it turned out pretty perfect. The only problem was that I had to spice it up because it was a little bland. However, it gave me a great base recipe for my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was my first attempt at sausage gravy and it was exactly what I wanted it to be exactly as it was written. Will be making it again and again. So much easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious!!! Traditional southern sausage gravy. I used 1/2 milk 1/2 water due to lactose intolerance in the household and it is still GOOD sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This gravy was perfect on Christmas morning with Biscuits. I will definately use this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really, really good! I used butter because I did not have any bacon grease on hand. But I would love to try using it one day. I accidentally added 1/3 instead on 1/4 cup flour so I added more salt, onion powder, and sage to get rid of the flour-y taste. If i make it again I am going to use sage ground pork instead of the plain stuff but it was still fantastic with the plain stuff. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
First time ever making biscuits and gravy, this recipe is a keeper. My southern raised husband RAVED. His granny used to make everything from scratch and he's grown up with these types of meals. Made it EXACTLY as posted and will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
What a father's day treat (too much fat to eat on a regular basis). DH ate like a king when the kids served him this in bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My husband, 5 yr old and 2 yr old loved this recipe. The only change I made was to use 1 lb sage sausage with 1/2 lb plain ground sausage and increased the other ingredients to match 1 1/2 lbs of pork. I also subbed butter for the bacon grease. A delicious, easy meal--especially if you use refrigerated biscuits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good the gravy got a little to thick but I just added more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States