Sausage Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I am so happy to have this recipe! I have never been able to make a good sausage gravy and so easy! My family loved it. I made it for dinner and added onion, mushrooms and topped with shredded cheddar. Served it over fried grits and it was yummy - not a low calorie dinner but every once in awhile you have to just go for it! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Yes and it's like my grannys was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I also left out bacon grease because I didn't have any. It was amazing. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wcabine
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this this morning for Christmas breakfast. So delicious. A great way to start out the morning! I also crisped up a little bacon and added that to the gravy. The more meat the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great classic recipe.... I just use grease firm sausage because I am to lazy to cook bacon in addition... But still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is how I make my sausage gravy as well. I simply fry a pound of bacon and then remove about half of the bacon grease from the skillet. I then fry my sausage in the bacon grease. If you buy a good lean sausage, it will not be too greasy. Bob Evans is very lean. I buy mine in bulk from a local butcher shop though. I always add a little sage as well. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
very easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe!! Being young and new at cooking, I experiment a lot. This is the first heavy recipe I had ever tried and it came out so wonderfully, I've been playing with it since. I have a few secret ingredients that I've added. Butter, red pepper, and try adding turkey sausage. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I believe it only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My grandmother was from TN and this by far was one of my breakfast. I'm in IA now and I can't make this recipe, only the white gravy. So sad:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States