Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used smoked bratwurst instead of sausage and since I had no potatoes I added chopped celery, onion, and more tomatoes. Cooked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Topped with shredded cheddar and bacon crumbles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! Hope to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my lot loved this. didnt changed much apart from i used really sausages cut into bite size pieces as we don't get the sausage crumbles in Ireland. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was delicious, but i used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. And one tine i just mixed it all together and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is actually how I make omelets too, but I always fire up the broiling coil while I'm heating the pan because I cook the egg mixture on medium-low heat until it starts to bubble and then I put the whole pan under the broiler for a few minutes until the top of the egg mixture cooks a bit. Then back to the pan and cook a bit more, loosen the edges and one more time under the broiler until it's slightly browned. I also used some good loose breakfast sausage from the butcher instead of pre packaged brand name sausage. VERY good recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I made it for Christmas morning. The next time I make it, I think I would use the maple flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Conway-Booth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My first time making a frittata and it turned out great. I used a little too much salt, which I don't recommend, but it was easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Turned out delicious!! A keeper for easy dinner meals in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very good, my family did enjoy this. Because I didn't have any red potatoes on hand I used Hash browns but O'Brian Potatoes would be good in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It was delicious! I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand so I used a Colby and Monterrey jack mix. I think this recipe would work with whatever type of cheese you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States