Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum! I used feta instead of parmesan, skipped the butter and potatoes, and added some red and yellow bell peppers. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight and was enjoyed by my whole family, even the 3yr old! Only change I made was to add 2 cloves of garlic to the sausage mixture. Easy recipe that can be adapted: next time I will try ham and broccoli or all veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my family last night and it was a major hit! They have requested that this get put into rotation immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, except used cheddar cheese because it's what I had. Cooked up great. Family loved it. Super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Directions are not so good.. Had to leave out onions and garlic for my daughter's diet.. Added some ore-ida potatoes and used breakfast sausage and red peppers.. Oh my gosh everyone loved it!!! Will make again.. ALSO I AM RATING IT 4.5 STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this while on vacation with another couple. Perfect breakfast / brunch. Made exactly as recipe called for and was loved by all. It's another recipe keeper! Tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I liked it, but the original recipe was a bit bland for me. I added onion. Still to bland. Next time I will add some red pepper to give it a bit of a kick. Also instead of using a frying pan to cook it (I knew it would be a big mess) I used a 10 inch pie plate and baked it in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made a few changes to ingredients to suit what I had in the kitchen. Topped the whole thing with some warmed salsa. Went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my lot loved this. didnt changed much apart from i used really sausages cut into bite size pieces as we don't get the sausage crumbles in Ireland. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It was delicious! I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand so I used a Colby and Monterrey jack mix. I think this recipe would work with whatever type of cheese you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States