Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was pretty good. I added some onions and mushrooms and was pleasantly surprised. I expected it to have a stiff "crustiness" about the outside, but was happy to see that it didn't form one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is very tasty, however I gave 4 stars and not 5 because I had to put my skillet under the broiler because after 17 minutes the middle of the skillet was far from done. I put the skillet on my stove's biggest burner and it still wouldn't cook. When I put my skillet under the broiler to cook the top it came out wonderful. I put my onions in the skillet while my sausage and potatoes cooked because raw onions on top just seemed odd. Having them sautéed with the sausage and potatoes gave great flavor. This is a great recipe because you can use it as a base and change so many things like which kind of cheese you use, adding veggies, etc. I would even make this with ham cubes instead of sausage in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was easy and a nice Sunday morning brunch. I followed the directions exactly and just added chopped fresh spinach and shredded Gouda cheese to the egg mixture. It was a big hit. Even my 4 year old twins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum! I used feta instead of parmesan, skipped the butter and potatoes, and added some red and yellow bell peppers. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight and was enjoyed by my whole family, even the 3yr old! Only change I made was to add 2 cloves of garlic to the sausage mixture. Easy recipe that can be adapted: next time I will try ham and broccoli or all veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my family last night and it was a major hit! They have requested that this get put into rotation immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, except used cheddar cheese because it's what I had. Cooked up great. Family loved it. Super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Directions are not so good.. Had to leave out onions and garlic for my daughter's diet.. Added some ore-ida potatoes and used breakfast sausage and red peppers.. Oh my gosh everyone loved it!!! Will make again.. ALSO I AM RATING IT 4.5 STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this while on vacation with another couple. Perfect breakfast / brunch. Made exactly as recipe called for and was loved by all. It's another recipe keeper! Tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I liked it, but the original recipe was a bit bland for me. I added onion. Still to bland. Next time I will add some red pepper to give it a bit of a kick. Also instead of using a frying pan to cook it (I knew it would be a big mess) I used a 10 inch pie plate and baked it in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States