Sausage French Bread Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made this because I used half a loaf of bread last night for garlic bread and needed to use the other half before it went bad. Because I was trying to get rid of leftovers, I didn't use any sausage (I was cooking for one and it's hard to get meat for just one person), but it tasted fine without it :) It's good meal when you want something tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Simple and very good. Kids could even make this. I did add some garlic and additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This makes a great quick meal that my kids absolutely loved--they were fighting over the last piece! Next time I will toast the bread before adding toppings to give it more of a crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Outstanding, perfect for a Jr. High gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I made this as a "pizza night" alternative and we thought it was great. I used hoagie rolls that I toasted first, and added sliced green peppers and mushrooms. What a great Friday night movie dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was a quick and easy recipe. I work in a children's home so the conversion works well for me. The only difference was that I got individual sub rolls for each of the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is a very simple, yet very good recipe. There are endless variations of this. I use this whenever I can't think of what to have for dinner, because it's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I have made many variations to this and none are bad. Use any meats & vegetables that you have on hand. Very quick and easy. My family even loves it when there are leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I used a loaf of Italian bread, and added red peppers. Wow...We live in the mountains in Montana so we are always looking for a good pizza recipe. This is the BEST we have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome! I used large sized french and sourdough loaves. I used an assortment of tasty ingredients. This is an excellent template for quick and easy homemade pizza. They were filling and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States