Sausage French Bread Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was OK, not as great as I thought it would be. It was difficult to cut. Something smaller, like individual hoagie rolls, would be better. Also, toasting them first is definitely needed so it's not so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
A tasty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good....my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was so simple but quite tasty! I brushed the bread with olive oil and sprinkled on some italian seasonings and then pre-baked for a few minutes before adding sauce and toppings. The only thing I will do different next time is to add the cheese last, as the sausage got a little dried out being on the very top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was such an amazing idea. But instead I made it real cheesy and used mozirella, chedder pepperjack and a 3 cheese blend , I threw on onions and Orange bell peppers. It's deffinetly a one hit wonder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This meal has been in my rotation since college, maybe even high school. Didn't ever consider it to be a 'recipe' but I guess it is. Ground beef with onions and cheddar cheese is one of the variations I've done. Any way you make it, this is always a quick but good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this using a mini baguette. I didn’t want my bread to get soggy, so I served the pizza sauce on the side for dipping. I used hot Italian sausage, a mozzarella/provolone blend, the pepperoni, and added chopped green onion for a little more flavor/color. Hubs and I agreed that this was too much bread. I would make this again, but would pull out some of the bread, leaving about a half-inch (or less) shell. I think that would also hold the toppings better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I purchased store made fresh french bread from Walmart to make this receipe. I also toasted my bread with olive oil as the spread for 8 minutes at 450 before I put the sauce, cheese, pepperoni, and italian sausage on the pizza. I used Kraft pizza blend cheese and melted it with the toppings in the microwave because I did not want the bread to get any toaster then it already was. Everyone loved it even the kids. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I put a little olive oil and cooked the bread for about 7 min first to avoid sogginess. I also added onion to mine, and next time I will only use half the sausage, as it was way too much. But still, these are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Perfect as a quick snack. I like to use hoagie rolls, but that's just because those are usually what I have on hand. I also spread each roll with garlic butter and parmesan cheese and toast 'em in the oven while I gather the rest of the ingredients for an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States