Sausage Flowers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These are wonderful!! They are simple to make and pretty to serve. I've made them twice so far this year to bring at gatherings...they are a hit! Plus all the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I used filo cups, which made this super easy. The filling is absolutely delicious; you could eat it on it's own. I had some leftover and used it as filling for omelets--it was great. This is a great recipe to make ahead and freeze also; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
so easy and so yummy! you should have seen these dissappear at a holiday event! Although I couldn't find wonton wrappers so I used tiny prepared pastry shells instead. I also used smoked chipolte salsa. I've already made this a few times and will keep making it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I took these to a Christmas party and they were a hit! Everyone loved the presentation and taste of them. If you are looking to impress this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was a huge hit at our Christmas open house! These flew off the trays--even the kids loved them. I used the pre-made phyllo cups because my grocery did not have wonton wrappers--only egg roll wraps. These snacks turned out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made several modifications to this recipe. First I diced up a small onion and sauted it with the meat and 3 cloves of garlic. When it was almost done I added a 1/2 cup of diced celery and a 1/2 cup of diced crimini mushrooms. To the cheese mixture I added about 1/4 cup of parm. Instead of putting the wontons in a muffin cup I filled them and folded them into triangles and baked them on a cookie sheet. I put a little egg wash on top to make them brown up and get nice and crispy. They were a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are very good appetizers. I used hot italian sausage in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Everyone is so impressed by these and I love how easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
We had a huge superbowl party for fourty people. I made loads of food, and these were some of the first things to go. People absolutely adored them! The only thing I changed was using sharp cheddar cheese instead of monteray jack. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States