Sausage Flowers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
so easy and so yummy! you should have seen these dissappear at a holiday event! Although I couldn't find wonton wrappers so I used tiny prepared pastry shells instead. I also used smoked chipolte salsa. I've already made this a few times and will keep making it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I took these to a Christmas party and they were a hit! Everyone loved the presentation and taste of them. If you are looking to impress this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was a huge hit at our Christmas open house! These flew off the trays--even the kids loved them. I used the pre-made phyllo cups because my grocery did not have wonton wrappers--only egg roll wraps. These snacks turned out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made several modifications to this recipe. First I diced up a small onion and sauted it with the meat and 3 cloves of garlic. When it was almost done I added a 1/2 cup of diced celery and a 1/2 cup of diced crimini mushrooms. To the cheese mixture I added about 1/4 cup of parm. Instead of putting the wontons in a muffin cup I filled them and folded them into triangles and baked them on a cookie sheet. I put a little egg wash on top to make them brown up and get nice and crispy. They were a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are very good appetizers. I used hot italian sausage in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Everyone is so impressed by these and I love how easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
We had a huge superbowl party for fourty people. I made loads of food, and these were some of the first things to go. People absolutely adored them! The only thing I changed was using sharp cheddar cheese instead of monteray jack. Thanks Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I make these every New Year's Eve. Everyone loves them! They are so easy and you can prepare the mixture the day before!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I got lots of great compliments when I served these appetizers. I made the filling early in the day and refrigerated it and then filled and cooked the wonton skins at the last minute. Not really a lot of effort at all when it's done that way. I used 2 cups of cheese total rather than only 1. Using a 1" cookie scoop to fill the cups (the kind that looks like a mini ice cream scoop) I got 3 dozen appetizers rather than 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States