Sausage Flowers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are great appetizers! I am always asked to bring this appetizer to gatherings and I usually double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great idea I used for the base of a Mexican appetizer. Combined cooked beef chorizo, can corn, can olives, and can pinquito beans for filling and topped with crumbled queso fresco. I served with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce! Everyone at the party was impressed and gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This recipe was really good. It had a robust flavor and it would go great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I should have used phyllo cups because the won-ton wrappers came out wierd. The filling had a nice flavor but the won ton wrappers tasted like they needed to be fried not baked. They ended up to have a hard crunch and the flavor took away from the filling flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
this recipe was wonderful as it is but i tried a variation with ground beef, onions and mushrooms and it was very nice as well. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I made these for a party and they were the first to go! I used phyllo cups as suggested by others. It was easy and they were delicious! Next time I think I'll make a batch with the sausage, and another with ground beef. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is a welcome mat for immature taste buds. I used Phyllo Dough instead of wonton wrappers. Make sure that you make the ramekins first then that way your flowers will actually look like flowers without burning them. It saves time and all you have to do is add the sausage mixture. This recipe is demanding meaning that your friends and family will want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I love this recipe; try brushing the wonton 'cups' with oil, especially on the tips, prior to baking for 5 min. before filling with sausage mixture. Return to oven to bake an additional 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These are wonderful!! They are simple to make and pretty to serve. I've made them twice so far this year to bring at gatherings...they are a hit! Plus all the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I used filo cups, which made this super easy. The filling is absolutely delicious; you could eat it on it's own. I had some leftover and used it as filling for omelets--it was great. This is a great recipe to make ahead and freeze also; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States