Sausage Flowers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made these for the first time last night! I thought they were kind of hard. Everyone said they are so easy. My wontons wouldn't stand up straight. The salsa made the filling runny. I baked them first for a bit, then filled them and baked them again for 10 minutes. They turned out good, especially with the sour cream and chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made these in mini muffin tins because I was afraid the wontons would come apart. They did well and were pretty good. Drain the sausage really well so they aren't too greasy. Serve the sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy. Tasty. Great for social gatherings! I suggest using a pastry bag for the sour cream and don't use as much as indicated. Good as is, but flexible enough to adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made these for a party and they got a lot of compliments. Followed the helpful advice of several past reviewers and baked the wonton wrappers for about 6 minutes before adding the filling and putting back in the oven to finish baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Yay these are so good! I made three dozen lil flower cups the day before my party, gently browned then tipped all of them over and put on a large jelly roll pan to brown/crisp the bottoms a bit. Next morning made the filling (used mild Italian sausage and only half cup of green salsa), great stuff and so easy. For fun I put the sour cream in my frosting squeezie to make cuter dollops, then topped with the chives that are flourishing in the garden. Filled and reheated those babies, then (took a picture) and served them up...had no leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are a delicious little bite that makes a beautiful presentation, perfect for any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Used phyllo dough. Made a 2nd batch using ground lamb, various spices, and goat cheese-even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndm726

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this twice so far, once for family, once for a girls' night. It disappeared with great reviews both time. It's a great recipe because you don't have to be precise with any of the ingredients. A change in sausage or type of salsa can make nice variations. I thought it was great with Jimmie Dean Sage Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Gage & Ben loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried this for a Christmas party. I took 48 and within 1/2 hour they were all gone! I followed the recipe with one exception I baked the wonton's in the oven first, and then scooped the mixture in afterwards. This prevented the bottom of the shell from getting soggy. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States