Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this Christmas morning and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Simply delicious! I LOVE scrambled eggs for breakfast especially on a Sunday! It's a great way to start the day and when you add in some sausage and cheese....well it's downright tasty. I usually use milk or a bit of half and half to achieve fluffy scrambled eggs, but this was recipe called for a bit too much. I used a bit less than 1/2 cup vs. 3/4 cup. I also like to add just pinch of onion and garlic powders plus a little salt and pepper. I used Cheddar cheese and served it with whole grain toast and "Home-Fried Potatoes" from this site. Next time, I might place every thing inside a warrm tortilla for a great breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this was good and basic, i use reduced fat sausage and low fat cheese to help my quest to not gain weight. i added some basil. also used cheddar/jack cheese. i also read reviews and used less milk. good and basic. would be great with potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yumm! Great basic recipe. You can add whatever you like to jazz it up a bit! I had 1lb sage sausage to use up, so I used it with 12 eggs. Even with this many eggs, the milk was too much. Next time I'll use somewhere between 1/4c-1/2c depending on how many eggs I'm cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a super easy breakfast that the whole family enjoyed. This is also cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was ok. I increased the number of eggs to 12 and used a lb. of bulk sausage. The cheese in the egg mixture changed the texture of the eggs. I think I will just melt the cheese on top next time. If I did that I think I could give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream and 1/4 cup of milk. This held the eggs together nicely. The original recipe of 3/4 cup milk is too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Easy & Yummy!!! I make this for Mother's Day and Christmas morning every year!! Everyone LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was quick and basic. I didn't have any, but my boyfriend liked it. I think I would scale the milk down a little bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States