Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I am always looking for recipes that are Very simple for Breakfast! I hate cooking in the morning. I will sometimes but ICK! so I made these last night. Very easy. I made two versions and as you can see by my pic I cut the recipe in half to try out. 3 were made with Southwest eggbeaters, 3 with plain eggbeaters. in the southwest, I added diced cooked bacon (from breakfast that morning)and shredded cheddar cheese to 2 of them the third one got diced ham. to the plain 1 got diced ham and bacon, two got bacon and the plain also go shredded trader joes, Swiss and Gruyere cheese. put them in the fridge overnight and just had one of the plain ones for my late breakfast! YUMM! I can see many of these in many variations in my future. especially when we have guests. easy quick and I can enjoy the guests. Thank you so much for your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! Added some bell pepper, spinach, and some mozzarella cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oregon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Recipe is great!, I made the "sausage egg muffins" this morning. The recipe is almost fool proof and easy to follow. I used the large muffin tin so the average was about one egg per serving, (12) eggs total. I tend to use ingredients I have on hand. Added 1/4 red bell pepper, 1/2 jalapeno, bacon, broccoli, sausage, basil and cheese with 4 tbl. spoons of half and half. I only mention that I free styled the recipe only to use up the stuff I have on hand. The advantages to making these are many, great and quick breakfast. One time clean up for breakfast for the week.This something like a mini quiche without the crust! You can add anything like salsa, sour cream or avocado to the top as garnish or just simply heat and eat. Thank you for sharing this great little gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Jones

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Just made these for my daughter' pre-EOG class breakfast. I added a whole lb of sausage and shredded mozzarella (what was on-hand). I omitted the chillis and the onions, and I added onion powder. I agree with one of the other reviews that suggested you skip the salt; they're plenty salty as is. Also, use good sausage, especially if you're doing minis because the flavor is so intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this. Its such a great idea when you have children. I've also done this with bacon. I also sprinkle a little bit of sharp cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great to make on a Sunday for a quick on-the-go breakfast during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love recipes I can make ahead for quick meals on the go. We enjoyed this. I used spicy sausage and jalapeños in place of the green chiles, but I think the chiles would be better. I omitted the salt since sausage I so salty already and added cheese. Really good, will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
made these for a family holiday dinner the first weekend in december and they were a hit! since then, i've made them for various functions, changing the "innards" based on what i had on hand (seems the pepper jack cheese was favored by the menfolk, everyone favored the bacon (it's bacon, what can i say?) and green onion alteration. this is a keeper, altho i WILL use paper liners next time! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious and you can basically put whatever ingredients you want using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I used a 4 oz can of peppers and 12 oz of mild Italian sausage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States