Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Delicious! And they smelled SO GOOD coming out of the oven. I did add 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and used Egg Beaters instead of regular eggs. I also added cajun seasoning for some extra flavoring. I'm going to try it with bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
A really easy, great tasting idea for breakfast. I used a spicy sausage to give it more flavor. It was a huge hit with my two non-stop eating sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I liked these - they are great to take to work for a "late" breakfast. Left out the peppers and added shredded cheddar. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
yum! I woke up late this morning with absolutely no food in the house, except for eggs, onions and leftover chicken. dump that all in, with a large pinch of salt and pepper, and here's my brunch! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I put shredded Monterey Jack on top halfway through. Used one chipotle chili (canned), diced, as that's all I had on hand and sage sausage for the same reason. These look so nice --they look like they're difficult to make but are so simple. I'll scale it down for just the Hub and I but it'd be nice to serve for holiday brunches, etc. Really different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews I changed this up a little myself. I used bacon instead of sausage (my husband likes bacon a lot more).. I added some shredded cheddar cheese (about 1/2 c), hot sauce (2 tbsp), and instead of eggs I used the southwestern egg beaters (3 c = 12 eggs).. I had a little left over after I filled the muffin tins but I just scrambled them up and fed them to my husband. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I thought this was great. I made it for my playgroup and all the moms loved it. I used bell pepper instead of the diced chilis and thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Yum! I'm on a low carb diet and was looking for something to snack on or take for a light lunch. These turned out really good. They took a little longer to bake, about 30 minutes. I used green onion instead of yellow onion and added about 2 tbsps of salsa instead of the chile peppers. I added a splash of hot sauce too. These would probably be even better with some cheese sprinkled on top!.. Gotta try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
What a great and easy recipe. My family loved it. I made it for dinner and saved the leftovers for breakfast the next day. I made a couple of changes. Instead of using onion, I sauteed chopped green onion with the sausage. I also added about 3/4 cup cheddar cheese. I think next time I might cut an uncooked refrigerator biscuit in half and put in the muffin tin first, and then add the rest of ingredients. I think this would make a good sausage egg biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed things up a bit to suit my taste. Here is what I did: I still used a dozen eggs, but instead of the onion and green chilis I used a bunch of green onions. In retrospect I probably should have used only half a bunch. I also added two cups of sharp cheddar cheese. In the end they turned out very good and made two dozen instead of one dozen. Everyone thought that they were very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Scrambled Egg Muffins

A healthy, filling, breakfast on-the-go.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States