Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe and it came out pretty good. The only thing I will definitely add next time is more cheese. I also added some milk to the recipe to give it a fluffier consistency. Other than that, will try again. What I like most about this recipe is that it can be tweaked to my specifications, add bell pepper or mushroom, use bacon instead of sausage. I will keep in the recipe box for future use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Good recipe. I left out the chiles and garlic powder. Used bacon and ham, added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar, 1 diced tomato (fresh from the garden), hot sauce, 2 green onions (instead of yellow) and topped with parmesan cheese. Next time I'd leave out the salt (plenty in the meat and cheese). Nice change for breakfast. Made one dozen regular muffins, and 24 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Yum! I'm on a low carb diet and was looking for something to snack on or take for a light lunch. These turned out really good. They took a little longer to bake, about 30 minutes. I used green onion instead of yellow onion and added about 2 tbsps of salsa instead of the chile peppers. I added a splash of hot sauce too. These would probably be even better with some cheese sprinkled on top!.. Gotta try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
A really easy, great tasting idea for breakfast. I used a spicy sausage to give it more flavor. It was a huge hit with my two non-stop eating sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews I changed this up a little myself. I used bacon instead of sausage (my husband likes bacon a lot more).. I added some shredded cheddar cheese (about 1/2 c), hot sauce (2 tbsp), and instead of eggs I used the southwestern egg beaters (3 c = 12 eggs).. I had a little left over after I filled the muffin tins but I just scrambled them up and fed them to my husband. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Just an update...these where a huge hit! I've made them over and over again. I put out bowls of shredded cheese, salsa, and melted nacho cheese sauce...I've also drizzled them with hollandaise sauce. This is my no fail breakfast for overnight guests...THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
SO much fun and so easy!! I made these in a mini muffin pan so they were easier to eat and made a fast breakfast on the run!! They really reheat well, and I look forward to experimenting with the ingredients next time by adding bacon and ham!! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe for my low carb diet. I made three different kinds with whatever I could find in my fridge and they all turned out well. My husband absolutly loved them and even took them to work for lunch. I froze a bunch because I made a huge batch and they are great to just pop in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I had 1/2 lb. of sausage, and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe, but didn't have the onion or peppers, so I substituted 3/4 cup (6 oz.) of mild Pace salsa. I cooked them for the full 20 minutes, and it worked great. My finicky 9, 10, and 11 year old nephews helped make it, and gobbled them down. The only change is that next time I'm going to sprinkle cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These were just ok. They were missing something... maybe adding some cheese and salsa would have given them that extra flavor to make them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States