Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Good recipe. I left out the chiles and garlic powder. Used bacon and ham, added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar, 1 diced tomato (fresh from the garden), hot sauce, 2 green onions (instead of yellow) and topped with parmesan cheese. Next time I'd leave out the salt (plenty in the meat and cheese). Nice change for breakfast. Made one dozen regular muffins, and 24 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
What an easy recipe. Now I have no reason to skip breakfast!! Next time I will be more inventive and add different cheeses (feta, cheddar, etc.) I flash froze these then put them in a freezer bag so I can just heat them in the microwave for 1 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were tasty and a nice change for breakfast. I used Morningstar vegetarian sausage patties and added cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed things up a bit to suit my taste. Here is what I did: I still used a dozen eggs, but instead of the onion and green chilis I used a bunch of green onions. In retrospect I probably should have used only half a bunch. I also added two cups of sharp cheddar cheese. In the end they turned out very good and made two dozen instead of one dozen. Everyone thought that they were very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews I changed this up a little myself. I used bacon instead of sausage (my husband likes bacon a lot more).. I added some shredded cheddar cheese (about 1/2 c), hot sauce (2 tbsp), and instead of eggs I used the southwestern egg beaters (3 c = 12 eggs).. I had a little left over after I filled the muffin tins but I just scrambled them up and fed them to my husband. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
What a great and easy recipe. My family loved it. I made it for dinner and saved the leftovers for breakfast the next day. I made a couple of changes. Instead of using onion, I sauteed chopped green onion with the sausage. I also added about 3/4 cup cheddar cheese. I think next time I might cut an uncooked refrigerator biscuit in half and put in the muffin tin first, and then add the rest of ingredients. I think this would make a good sausage egg biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
yum! I woke up late this morning with absolutely no food in the house, except for eggs, onions and leftover chicken. dump that all in, with a large pinch of salt and pepper, and here's my brunch! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I put shredded Monterey Jack on top halfway through. Used one chipotle chili (canned), diced, as that's all I had on hand and sage sausage for the same reason. These look so nice --they look like they're difficult to make but are so simple. I'll scale it down for just the Hub and I but it'd be nice to serve for holiday brunches, etc. Really different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I liked these - they are great to take to work for a "late" breakfast. Left out the peppers and added shredded cheddar. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These were just ok. They were missing something... maybe adding some cheese and salsa would have given them that extra flavor to make them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States