Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are great, and super easy!! Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So good! I halved the recipe for just me and my husband, used four veggies sausage patties chopped up (instead of the pork), a handful of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of onion since I didn't feel like chopping early in the morning. :) 18 minutes was perfect for full muffin cups, just a lil over 1/4 cup in each - I ended up with seven muffins. Thanks for the recipe! **Update, these are great with diced ham. I've also used green onion, a roma tomato and other cheeses like cottage cheese and mozzarella with the shredded cheddar. I leave out the diced chiles now and add in some hot sauce and a tbsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these this morning but didn't have sausage so I made some with ham and cheese and some with peppers and onions. They were really good. I didn't read the directions carefully and filled the cups up to the top. It worked out fine and baked them for about 18 minutes. After reading the reviews I was nervous about them sticking so I buttered the cups and then sprayed them with butter flavored Pam. I also listened to the reviewer that said to take them out of the pan in about two minutes after taking them out of the oven. I took them out of the cups in a minute and a half and they came out very easily!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are fantastic! Very easy and great flavor. Also versatile, could use bacon. The only thing I did differently was to add a little cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe for my low carb diet. I made three different kinds with whatever I could find in my fridge and they all turned out well. My husband absolutly loved them and even took them to work for lunch. I froze a bunch because I made a huge batch and they are great to just pop in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
great recipe....substituted the green chili's for sliced pimentos. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great recipe...it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delicious and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really liked these. I am on the low carb dite sooooo... this is a really good one for me. I mixed it up a bit like most people do but a great breakfast for mornings I dont feel like cooking. I did freeze them and that worked out well also. I was reading reviews to see if anyone else did, so, if anyone else wants to freeze them it works fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good, but needs moisture...cheese, sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States