Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this. Its such a great idea when you have children. I've also done this with bacon. I also sprinkle a little bit of sharp cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great to make on a Sunday for a quick on-the-go breakfast during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love recipes I can make ahead for quick meals on the go. We enjoyed this. I used spicy sausage and jalapeños in place of the green chiles, but I think the chiles would be better. I omitted the salt since sausage I so salty already and added cheese. Really good, will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
made these for a family holiday dinner the first weekend in december and they were a hit! since then, i've made them for various functions, changing the "innards" based on what i had on hand (seems the pepper jack cheese was favored by the menfolk, everyone favored the bacon (it's bacon, what can i say?) and green onion alteration. this is a keeper, altho i WILL use paper liners next time! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious and you can basically put whatever ingredients you want using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I used a 4 oz can of peppers and 12 oz of mild Italian sausage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tried this (oustanding!) recipe for Sunday evening meal! It was super good. The only real substantial change we made was to use 1 pound of sausage and left the rest of the recipe alone. Two reasons for that change were that our grocery store had prepackaged sausage in 1 pound lots and we didn't choose to repackage and freeze 1/2 pound. All else according to the recipe and we filled a cupcake pan (one dozen size) and had a medium sized bowl to spare. I'll bet the "leftovers" will warm over well! Looking forward to the leftovers and making this one again! Thanks a bunch for making the recipe available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have been making something like this for years. I add cheddar cheese, bell pepper, green onions, jalapeno, and sometimes mushrooms and I cook it in a bundt pan. It is delicious and everyone loves it. Will have to try it in muffin pan. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make these often but I add cheese, spinach and 1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes. Just thaw and drain well one package chopped spinach. Made them several times for Bible Study and these were first to go each tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babymama'10
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I am giving my version only 4 stars. here is why: Just made these this morning. I was looking for such a easy recipe. I had to adjust ingredients according to what I had on hand. I am on low cholesterol diet as well as diabetic diet. I used 9 egg whites and 3 whole eggs. Used my home made Italian sausage. Added jarred jalapeño because that was in the fridge. I wanted some vegetable so added yellow and orange sweet peppers. I would've put some cilantro if I had that but used celery leaves instead which I think contributed to the bitter taste. I also put in some shredded cheddar and mozzarella.Llow fat, of course. I'll nix the celery leaves next time. All in all it is a very excellent basic recipe. My toddler loved it as well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States