Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I especially liked the "bake in muffin pan idea. Easy way to customize for each. Picky child, or adult for that. Matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is the first review I have ever written! I made this last night and brought it to worlk today for an office potluck. There was more than enough for an office of 12 and everyone loved it!! I am going to make it for christmans morning so I won't have to be stuck in the kitchen! But i will probably cut recipe in half as we only have 6 people at home. You could substitut any of your favorite omelette ingredients. I served it with sour cream and salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the best breakfast casserole ever. I made it for Thanksgiving one year, and now it is a must every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 MJ cheese, and put the chiles on top of only part of it for those that didn't want chiles. I also didn't make the night before. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I served this for some friends and it was a huge hit. I made it the night before, let it sit in the fridge over night and cooked it up in the morning. Very good. I chose not to add the flour mixture at the end and it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wilhelmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did change it up alittle, and it turned great.I used the whole package of sausage. I didn't have green chiles or green onion, so I sautéed yellow onion and green peppers in a little olive oil and chopped up the mushrooms and added that to it. I mixed sharp cheddar, Monterey jack and Colby. Put it in the oven the next morning and it was ready in an hour. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty bland, I did not care for it at all. My family ate it without any comment, they usually let me know when they like something. The texture was weird, and I even left out the flour mixture as some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Because I am vegetarian, I used imitation sausage and bacon strips from Morningstar farms. I added some extra cheese to it and a few seasonings here and there. Its very dense and it is definitely something that you could eat for a week or so. I also added tater tots to it-just lay them on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was very good, a little dry for me, but all in all very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States