Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It was quick and easy to make and it tasted fantastic. It was even better with some Pace mild sauce. It is also something you can munch on through out the day. I would suggest if you want this dish for breakfast you get up early because it has to sit for a while so the flavors can come through more or else it will taste a little bland. But the sharp Monterrey jack cheese flavor mixed with the familiar sausage and egg flavor with the breaded texture is all I need for breakfast and brunch all in one casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Tried this recipe with fat free cottage cheese, shredded mexican cheese blend, and vegetarian Morning Star breakfast patties. Didn't let stand overnigh, but baked right away. WONDERFUL! Brought it to work and shared with co-workers, many asked for recipe. Highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was really good. I couldn't find a can of diced green chile pepper sin the grocery store so I bought 2 fresh chiles. Maybe next time I'll use more. I didn't feel any heat from them. This was a great recipe and I'm sure it would have tasted better if my oven did on me right after preparing it. I only made a half batch and was prepared to make it in a 9x9 pyrex. Thankfullly that fit nicely in the toaster oven, however mine is relatively old and doenst cook evenly. I had to move it around a few times. But not the recipe's fault. I thought this reheated fine, and although it was added calories, we drizzles some Hidden Valley spicy ranch on top of it. oh... so yummy! Thank you for this simple recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I am definitely saving this to my personal recipe box. It was enjoyed by everyone at my Easter brunch but I did leave out the chiles and reduced the cheese to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this a few times! Delicious! I leave out the mushrooms and green onions. I use turkey sausage crumbles and use pepperjack cheese! Huge hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for a group of 6 and we all loved it. I have since made it twice more. I only put in 8 oz monterey jack cheese and leave the rest for people to add as desired. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, egg substitute, 1/2 a green pepper, 1/2 a yellow onion instead of green onions, and have tried ground pork and ground beef. It's even better when topped with salsa or taco sauce. All variations are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this for my family, husband is a foodie and kitchen manager. Kids weren't too thrilled, but I loved it! Husband said it was the best thing he ate in a long time. Mind you, I don't cook very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This casserole turned out amazing! I did not let it sit overnight as suggested and it was still to die for. I did not use the bread mixture as other reviewers did not recommend. Also, I placed the mixture in two 9"x13" dishes, approximately 1" deep and cooked at the suggested time. Both dishes turned out golden brown and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great dish! I used seasoned salt per another users suggestion and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States