Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe calls for WAY too much cheese if you are at all health conscious. I used turkey sausage and fat free cottage cheese. I put about 18oz cottage cheese and just a cup of Monterrey jack cheese. It was ok, but it definitely needs some more spices. I ate mine with salsa because it was too bland and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. Will definitely make again. My kids don't like mushrooms, so I used sauteed onions and peppers instead. Skipped the green chilis also. Used chopped up turkey sausage patties, and didn't have time to let it set overnight. But still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I make this every sunday and have it for leftovers in the mornings during the week. I don't use mushrooms because I'm not a fan. I just use a package of frozen green peppers and onions. I also use hot Italian sausage. It gives it a bit of a kick. I sprinkle the biscuit part of the recipe on top of the egg mixture after I pour it in the pan. ***A lot of other reviews comment that the biscuit mixture is doughy and they don't like it. The trick is to make sure the biscuit recipe is crumbly! If it's sticking together in a big ball, add a little flour until it becomes crumbly. If you don't do this, then the recipe won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow, this was easy and delish. Yes, I gave it 5 stars, even though I made with lots of substitutions. Basically it was a little too high fat for me. I used reduced fat cooked smoke sausage, 4 oz of cheese, low-fat/no salt cottage cheese and egg beaters and canola oil for the butter. Quite a bit lighter, and it was still great. It was super easy to make for breakfast for company, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Awesome! Followed recipe plus added 1 lb sausage. Let sit overnight. Baked 1 hr, 15 min. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Wow!! excellent recipe. I took it to a ladies' brunch at church and it was devoured. I used the whole pound of sausage and misread the recipe, so only used one can of chile peppers. Other than those 2 small changes, I followed the recipe as written. Will definitely use it again and have already had some of the ladies ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Lots of flavor, light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good. Solid receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It wasn't all that great. Super easy, easy but jot super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie Delp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States