Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Unbelievable. Made it without the flour topping and used 8 ounces Monterery Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Our new family favorite! I crumbled meatless breakfast sausage patties instead of using pork sausage. The flavor is the same without the grease or "mystery" meat that is ground up in sausages :). I used my pastry blender to mix the flour mixture--No problems with the texture after baking. I might add spinach next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
pretty good, just make sure you add some milk or other liquid to the batter so it mixes properly with the egg mixture. I added approx 1/4 c of milk and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Prepared this on Christmas Eve, popped it into the oven to bake while kids opened presents. It was wonderful! This will become a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just made this for Christmas breakfast. Prepared the night before. It was fantastic. We added about 3 oz chopped spinach to add color and flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made this for a big brunch and it was a HUGE hit, thank you for the excellent recipe. Followed it exactly except adding less cheese and less butter to the flour mix. Everyone raved, making again for Christmas day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I halfed this recipe for only 3 people and there was still plenty leftover for afternoon munchies YUM! Also, I didn't use the can of chilies opting for only onions, mini sweet bell peppers and Italian sausage but the taste was AWESOME. This casserole was halfway gone in 2 hours! and we kept picking at it until noon. Definitely a recommendation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I especially liked the "bake in muffin pan idea. Easy way to customize for each. Picky child, or adult for that. Matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is the first review I have ever written! I made this last night and brought it to worlk today for an office potluck. There was more than enough for an office of 12 and everyone loved it!! I am going to make it for christmans morning so I won't have to be stuck in the kitchen! But i will probably cut recipe in half as we only have 6 people at home. You could substitut any of your favorite omelette ingredients. I served it with sour cream and salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States