Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made this recipe for a Bible Study group. I'm not known for my cooking skills, but this recipe changed that! Substituted 1 lb ground turkey pre seasoned with taco flavor for the 3/4 lb sausage for health reasons and because it was on sale. Also substituted margarine for butter and omitted chills (my family doesn't like hot seasonings). I love the fact that most of it was prepared ahead of time and not something I had to get up early and prepare. The dish stayed warm long past my expectations...2-3 hours later, it still was slightly warm. I've never had so many people ask me for the recipe or even compliment me for something I made. My selective/picky 16 year old thought it was easy to prepare and said it was something she really liked. THANK YOU KNITWIT for submitting this recipe...I've NEVER had so many positive responses for something I cooked. I already know what I will be bringing for the next few potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe! Yummy! - however the kids did not. They do not like anything mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fixed this for Christmas morning. It was a hit with everyone including 2 finicky teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for New Year's Day brunch. A big hit! Did have to cook it for 10 minutes longer for a total of 1 hour. Makes great leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it!! The cottage cheese made it taste creamy. I am going to try a healthier version as it could be easily reheated for breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Used it this morning for Christmas brunch. Came out great! I did have to cook it a little longer than what the recipe called out for. The family loved it because it was just the right amount of food to allow them to enjoy their Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe almost exactly. Did not use mushrooms since I don't like them. It turned out OK but not great. Will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I LOVE THIS!!!! made it , no time for overnite! I didn't have cottage cheese, though, and being Christmas day and the stores are all closed I had to leave that out. I browned TWO full pounds of Jimmy Dean sausage, drained it and dumped it into a 9x13 greased cake pan (we were at our kids place so I used what I could) and spread it evenly across the bottom. Topped that with 2 cups of shredded mixed cheeses. I beat 13 eggs (13 for luck), added a scant cup of milk, beat the melted butter into that and then the dry ingredients into that. Poured this all over the sausage and cheese mixture, popped it into the oven and baked it for 45 minutes. Let it sit for a few minutes after (if you don't let it rest it is greasy on top...rested it is lovely!) and my family devoured it. I will try it with the cottage cheese next time. Thank you for this easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow, is this ever a good recipe. I love that it doesn't call for chunks of bread. This was excellent, served it for brunch, it doesn't last long at all. I'm not sure why some find it bland, because it's everything but. I love that you can make it the night before. I will serve this Christmas morning! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed recipe, but added chopped green bell pepper in place of the canned chilies and used pepper jack cheese. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States