Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This banana bread is terrific! Followed the recipe to the letter and it came out beautifully. The only difference was 50 minutes baking time as apprised to 60. Sixty would have burned. Used a new top of the line LG range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! I'm always looking for a good overnight breakfast casserole and this one did not fail! I cut the recipe in half but it still made a lot! My 8-yr old son asked for seconds! My 16-yr old daughter enjoyed it for breakfast the next day. Very flavorful and tasty. My 6-yr old son helped make it because it's so easy to prepare. The only changes I made...used 16oz of sausage even for a half recipe and as I didn't have green onions I used small yellow onion. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. I took the advise of other reviewers and did not put the flour mixture in, and it was still good. The green chilies did it for me. I think without them it might be too bland, however, I only used 1 can. I think 2 might be too much. I wanted muffins to freeze, for an on-the-go breakfast, so I cooked them in silicone muffin cups, which I recommend for easy clean up. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Beachell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
disgusting! it was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this for a family brunch the other day. Everyone liked it..the only thing I would change is use less flour..it made it too much like a bread consistency for our taste. Otherwise a delicious flavor. I will definitely make this again and tweak it to our liking for the flour issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. I not use the flour mixture because I was trying to avoid bread/flour, and it was great. I didn't have a pound of cheese, so used what I had (about 3 cups) and it was plenty. I had never made a breakfast casserole with cottage cheese in it, and I think that's the ingredient that makes this casserole excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was really tasty.It was a hit everyone loved it and it is our breakfast for every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this for my overnight guests. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I have made quite a few different breakfast casseroles before, but this is my favorite. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made for christmas morning and was a hit...a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimelyn

Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States