Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my work. Everyone loved it. I didn't make any changes. Next time I might leave the flour mixture out. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
made for a large family for xmas, used a muffin tin so everyone could grab a few and everyone did their favorite ingredients. will make again xoxoxo this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I hate eggs but can tolerate with certain preparations. This is delicious! It turns out well even if you make it in the morning and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This banana bread is terrific! Followed the recipe to the letter and it came out beautifully. The only difference was 50 minutes baking time as apprised to 60. Sixty would have burned. Used a new top of the line LG range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! I'm always looking for a good overnight breakfast casserole and this one did not fail! I cut the recipe in half but it still made a lot! My 8-yr old son asked for seconds! My 16-yr old daughter enjoyed it for breakfast the next day. Very flavorful and tasty. My 6-yr old son helped make it because it's so easy to prepare. The only changes I made...used 16oz of sausage even for a half recipe and as I didn't have green onions I used small yellow onion. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. I took the advise of other reviewers and did not put the flour mixture in, and it was still good. The green chilies did it for me. I think without them it might be too bland, however, I only used 1 can. I think 2 might be too much. I wanted muffins to freeze, for an on-the-go breakfast, so I cooked them in silicone muffin cups, which I recommend for easy clean up. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Beachell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
disgusting! it was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this for a family brunch the other day. Everyone liked it..the only thing I would change is use less flour..it made it too much like a bread consistency for our taste. Otherwise a delicious flavor. I will definitely make this again and tweak it to our liking for the flour issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. I not use the flour mixture because I was trying to avoid bread/flour, and it was great. I didn't have a pound of cheese, so used what I had (about 3 cups) and it was plenty. I had never made a breakfast casserole with cottage cheese in it, and I think that's the ingredient that makes this casserole excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States