Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe almost exactly. Did not use mushrooms since I don't like them. It turned out OK but not great. Will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I LOVE THIS!!!! made it , no time for overnite! I didn't have cottage cheese, though, and being Christmas day and the stores are all closed I had to leave that out. I browned TWO full pounds of Jimmy Dean sausage, drained it and dumped it into a 9x13 greased cake pan (we were at our kids place so I used what I could) and spread it evenly across the bottom. Topped that with 2 cups of shredded mixed cheeses. I beat 13 eggs (13 for luck), added a scant cup of milk, beat the melted butter into that and then the dry ingredients into that. Poured this all over the sausage and cheese mixture, popped it into the oven and baked it for 45 minutes. Let it sit for a few minutes after (if you don't let it rest it is greasy on top...rested it is lovely!) and my family devoured it. I will try it with the cottage cheese next time. Thank you for this easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wow, is this ever a good recipe. I love that it doesn't call for chunks of bread. This was excellent, served it for brunch, it doesn't last long at all. I'm not sure why some find it bland, because it's everything but. I love that you can make it the night before. I will serve this Christmas morning! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed recipe, but added chopped green bell pepper in place of the canned chilies and used pepper jack cheese. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! My family raves about it when I make it for Easter. A couple of modifications I make are I use different hot sauces and sautéed red/green peppers instead of the chile peppers. It adds color ( and my daughter doesn't like chile peppers). In addition to the green onions I add sweet onions and bacon! Plus a dash or two of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It was superb!!! The ONLY change was due to an error on my part! I "thought" I read Diced tomatoes with Green Chili Peppers! Ooops! So I picked out the green chili peppers from 3 cans of Diced tomatoes with Green Chili Peppers! Then added half of an onion as Which turned out just fine! I used lb sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wonderful master recipe for any strata you wish to make. I needed to use up some leftover pepperoni, sausage and olives from pizza plus I like spinach and egg so added that, as well as a chopped small jalapeno and 1/2 an onion (sauteed). And it turned out great. I used a pizza cheese mix from a bag. Very light and fluffy and satisfying. I would set my timer a few minutes early as my strata was a bit too firm/crunchy. This would be great with herbs and grilled vegetables, with crispy bacon and sauteed tomato, or even mexican style with a few ounces of chorizo, chopped onion and grilled tomato and a few jalapenos with cilantro. I can see this working for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My family loved this recipe...and I have a hater of egg casseroles. I did change the recipe for more flavor. Instead of the flour, baking powder and salt, I added 1 cup of Jiffy Cornbread mix and mixed with the melted butter. I also did not let it sit over night just baked it right away. I increased the baking temp to 400 and baked for 35 minutes. It turned out perfect! My husband topped it with fresh salsa for added bonus flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made a version of this in the individual muffin size for my kids' school Halloween Bake Sale and it was the first dish to sell out (to parents, of course :-). 5-6 people asked for the recipe. I usually add a few more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my work. Everyone loved it. I didn't make any changes. Next time I might leave the flour mixture out. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States