Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Turned out good, kids loved it and they ate seconds, and one third. Even though it is a "breadless" recipe, there is flour so really it's just a bread light version in my opinion. There are a few things I would change in the wording of the recipe. 1. State a little more clearly that you have a part that is prepared the night before. For the uninitiated like myself, this is not obvious and I had to move the Saturday breakfast plan to Sunday to accommodate the overnight step. 2. It wasn't clear to me if you are to mix the flour step with the eggs then the overnight part. Again, probably a novice question but I had to scour the video, which wasn't exactly clear to me either. In the end I mixed the flour/eggs together then combined the overnight mix and placed it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was delicious. Although I did modify the recipe with the help of other reviews I'm still giving it 5 stars. I halved the recipe using 1 1/2 cups egg beaters (equals 6 eggs), still used roughly 3/4 pound hot Italian sausage (we like spicy!), omitted the mushrooms and added 1/2 red pepper, three green onions, 1 4 oz can green chili peppers, 1/2 cup cottage cheese and 1 cup pepper jack cheese. The cheese amounts to half of what the adjusted serving suggested. I used no butter at all and omitted the flour mixture. I ended up baking it for 1 hr. We didn't miss any cheese or notice the egg beaters. Ill definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious! I cut it the recipe in half. Like others noted, depending on the size of your pan, you might need to bake it longer. I used a square casserole dish but needed to bake it a bit longer. It was done when the top was a darker brown like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I didn't add the salt, and used olive oil instead of butter, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My sister in law served it while I was visiting. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I did change up the veggies, only because we didn't have everything on the list. We used mushrooms, onions, green onions, and green peppers. I also just threw them in the pan with the pork sausage and cooked it all together... no need for butter. We used 12 eggs instead of 10, didn't add the flour mixture to it, and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I skipped the "pastry" part as well. I froze it uncooked, thawed overnight, and it baked up perfectly in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I forgot to make this up last night so I baked it immediately after mixing it this morning. Was superb. I also left out half the cheese (because I didn't have more) and it was still excellent. I'm going to use this as a base recipe to experiment with other ingredients such as spinach or peppers, as I always have extra produce from my garden that needs to be eaten. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Unbelievable. Made it without the flour topping and used 8 ounces Monterery Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States