Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't have cottage cheese or cheddar cheese on hand. I did have ricotta and Colby. It still was delicious and light. I'm sure you could use any favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor the first day; Fantastic flavor the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was a tad shy(about 4-5 oz) on the cheese & def miss it. I might make it again but I'll use a different meat-ham or bacon-just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I left out the flour portion and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our camp brunch/potluck.I prepped it the night before and just put in pan to bake in the am. I did omit the flour it does not need it.I used a pound sausage is all the store had,and I used colby/jack cheese. Many requests for the recipe.perfect amount of spices.I will def make again. Camp demands it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm not quite sure what I got wrong. I was bringing this to a breakfast at work and it took so long to bake (probably almost twice as long) that I had to go to work, have my husband finish it, and go back home to get it a while later. With that said it was well enjoyed, thought seemed a bit too salty to me. I made some substitutions. Ham instead of sausage and 1 red bell pepper instead of the chili's. The grocery store was out of mushrooms. All in all very good, but took too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! We use a full pound of sausage and omit the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter & everyone liked it even though I made a mistake & mixed in flour & butter mixture the night before. I'll make this again. It's a snap to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I made it for a breakfast potluck at work and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe with these changes... I used a full pound of breakfast sausage and 12 eggs instead of 10. I used regular cottage cheese instead of low-fat. I added a little bit like maybe 1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper to the egg batter and added about 1/2 teaspoon of basil. I did not measure my onions and mushrooms I just eyeballed it ;) and I used fresh green chillis instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
You HAVE to try this recipe! I love being able to just get up and pop it in the oven after being assembled the night before. And it's delicious! I used Monterey Jack and cheddar cheese and didn't have any green chilies but the result was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it and my son and husband polished it off the next morning. I'll be making it for my Easter brunch. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States