Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It was superb!!! The ONLY change was due to an error on my part! I "thought" I read Diced tomatoes with Green Chili Peppers! Ooops! So I picked out the green chili peppers from 3 cans of Diced tomatoes with Green Chili Peppers! Then added half of an onion as Which turned out just fine! I used lb sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Wonderful master recipe for any strata you wish to make. I needed to use up some leftover pepperoni, sausage and olives from pizza plus I like spinach and egg so added that, as well as a chopped small jalapeno and 1/2 an onion (sauteed). And it turned out great. I used a pizza cheese mix from a bag. Very light and fluffy and satisfying. I would set my timer a few minutes early as my strata was a bit too firm/crunchy. This would be great with herbs and grilled vegetables, with crispy bacon and sauteed tomato, or even mexican style with a few ounces of chorizo, chopped onion and grilled tomato and a few jalapenos with cilantro. I can see this working for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My family loved this recipe...and I have a hater of egg casseroles. I did change the recipe for more flavor. Instead of the flour, baking powder and salt, I added 1 cup of Jiffy Cornbread mix and mixed with the melted butter. I also did not let it sit over night just baked it right away. I increased the baking temp to 400 and baked for 35 minutes. It turned out perfect! My husband topped it with fresh salsa for added bonus flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made a version of this in the individual muffin size for my kids' school Halloween Bake Sale and it was the first dish to sell out (to parents, of course :-). 5-6 people asked for the recipe. I usually add a few more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for my work. Everyone loved it. I didn't make any changes. Next time I might leave the flour mixture out. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
made for a large family for xmas, used a muffin tin so everyone could grab a few and everyone did their favorite ingredients. will make again xoxoxo this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This banana bread is terrific! Followed the recipe to the letter and it came out beautifully. The only difference was 50 minutes baking time as apprised to 60. Sixty would have burned. Used a new top of the line LG range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! I'm always looking for a good overnight breakfast casserole and this one did not fail! I cut the recipe in half but it still made a lot! My 8-yr old son asked for seconds! My 16-yr old daughter enjoyed it for breakfast the next day. Very flavorful and tasty. My 6-yr old son helped make it because it's so easy to prepare. The only changes I made...used 16oz of sausage even for a half recipe and as I didn't have green onions I used small yellow onion. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was so delicious. I took the advise of other reviewers and did not put the flour mixture in, and it was still good. The green chilies did it for me. I think without them it might be too bland, however, I only used 1 can. I think 2 might be too much. I wanted muffins to freeze, for an on-the-go breakfast, so I cooked them in silicone muffin cups, which I recommend for easy clean up. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Beachell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States