Sausage Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved it, it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Shifflett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is THE family favorite. I make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this recipe was AMAZING until I put in the chicken broth and baked it. It is amazing just mixing all the ingredients (minus broth) together by hand. I will make this again on Christmas. Also, I used spicy sausage and it was a hit. And, I added celery, raisins and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane McCrory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
LOVE this dressing! Like other reviewers, I find that this recipe is very versatile, so play with substitutions to make it work for your preferences. For example, my family prefers dried cranberries to fresh, and they also like dried tart cherries, currants, and sultanas. We sometimes sub pecans for walnuts. However, I do not modify the spices. And I think it is essential that you include the fresh orange. Once, I made the recipe and didn't have an orange, so I used a few tablespoons of oj. The result was okay, but not as interesting as the essence you get from the orange rind's oil. My favorite bread for this recipe is multi grain. Whole wheat is also good, but multi grain provides a better texture. Although I enjoy white bread for some dressings, I don't think it's very good for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this for a large group so I doubled the recipe. Used 1 lb spicy sausage, 1 lb maple mild to switch up the taste. Added 2 chopped apples, omitted the orange, and tossed in a few currants/raisins & apricots for sweetness. Chopped 2 cu. fresh celery & sauteed 1/2 with the onion. Nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is so yummy! I love the combination of flavors. I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I didn't have fresh herbs and my husband doesn't like walnuts but I don't think that altered the flavor much. I really encourage everyone to try this. I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas last year and will be making it again this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Didn't really like it. Not sweet enough. The cranberries made it really sour. It was too chunky after everything was put together. Probably won't make this again without tweeking it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
It was different. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't really good either. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
What a great recipe best stuffing I ever had and easy too. I didnt put in the cranberries or walnuts or orange and I sauted onions and celery in a stick of butter instead of celery seed and I added 2 lbs of sausage crumbled and fried up it was a real sausage stuffing that everyone loved I dont have any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States